Ooma connection tone back

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.

Ooma connection tone back

Postby Morac » Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:45 pm

I joined after this was already gone, so I never saw this option in the system options area, but today I noticed that the "Ooma connection tone" option is there. Not sure what it does exactly, but it's set to "disabled".
Morac
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 12:03 pm

Re: Ooma connection tone back

Postby thunderbird » Fri Mar 09, 2012 5:39 am

Morac wrote:I joined after this was already gone, so I never saw this option in the system options area, but today I noticed that the "Ooma connection tone" option is there. Not sure what it does exactly, but it's set to "disabled".

I played the verious Ooma connection tones, control located at https://my.ooma.com/system. I didn't detect any change in our Ooma phone, so probably something will be turned on in the Ooma device side, in our next firmware update???
thunderbird
 
Posts: 6309
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:41 pm

Re: Ooma connection tone back

Postby lbmofo » Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:21 am

These tones are supposed to play when dial out connections are made but doesn't seem like it works even if you specify one.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Hub with 4 Scouts
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 16 Mbps/2 Mbps
Setup: SB6121/WNDR3400/Hub
BigCrumbs Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image
User avatar
lbmofo
 
Posts: 8897
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle

Re: Ooma connection tone back

Postby murphy » Fri Mar 09, 2012 7:37 am

There has probably been a regression in the my.ooma software that enabled the selection code.
Customer since January 2009
Hub with 2 Scouts
Telo with 2 Handsets and a Linx
murphy
 
Posts: 6087
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania


Return to My Ooma (Web Portal)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest